India’s Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 Announced

Yesterday board of Control of Cricket in India took a major decision as they announced the Indian team for upcoming and highly expected and anticipated ICC cricket world cup 2015.  BCCI declared squad of team India for upcoming ICC cricket world cup 2015 which includes the Axar Patel and Rayudu as they have shown a good form in past months.

India Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2015:

BCCI has declared the squad of Indian cricket team that consist of 15 players which are mentioned as under.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt, wk), Virat Kohli (vice-capt), Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Stuart Binny, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Ambati Rayudu, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma.

Major senior players including Yuvraj, Shevag, Gambhir, Zahir Khan were dropped from squad and young blood were given place in the squad of cricket team of India for world cup 2015.

Akshar Patel and Ratudu are given a golden chance to show their capability at the world level as they are in the squad of Indian cricket team for ICC world cup 2015..

Interestingly, the squad for ICC World Cup 2011 included MS Dhoni (C&Wk), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag (vc), Gautam Gambhir, Ashish Nehra, Yusuf Pathan, Sreesanth, Virat Kohli, Zaheer Khan, Harbhajan Singh, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Munaf Patel, Praveen Kumar, R Ashwin, Piyush Chawla.

Share this article of India’s Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 and share the knowledge of cricket.